## Appendix 1

## **Updated Scrutiny Sub-Committee Appointments 2023-24**

A. SCRUTINY CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE SUB-COMMITTEE (Change to the Reserve Members)				
(Membership 13 - 8 Members and 5 Co-optees (1 non-voting))				
Labour Group Members to be	•			
appointed: 4	appointed: 4			
1. Maddie Henson (VC)	1. Richard Chatterjee (C)			
2. Mike Bonello	2. Holly Ramsey			
. Manju Shahul-Hameed 3. Mark Johnson				
. Catherine Wilson 4. Helen Redfern				
RESERVE MEMBERS				
1. Amy Foster	1. Adele Benson			
2. Tamar Barrett	2. Samir Dwesar			
3. Eunice O'Dame	3. Luke Shortland			
	4. Fatima Zaman			
CO-OPTEES				
1. Voting Governor Rep	(Vacant)			
2. Voting Governor Rep	Paul O'Donnell			
3. Voting Diocesan Rep	Elaine Jones (Catholic Diocese)			
4. Voting Diocesan Rep	(Vacant) (Anglican Diocese)			
5. Non-voting Teachers Rep	Josephine Copeland			

B. SCRUTINY HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE SUB-COMMITTEE (Reallocation of Vice-Chair appointment and membership change)				
(Membership 8 - 6 Members and 2 Co-optee (non-voting))				
Labour Group Members to be	Conservative Group Members to be			
appointed: 3	appointed: 3			
1. Eunice O'Dame (C)	Eunice O'Dame (C) 1. Adele Benson			
2. Patsy Cummings 2. Holly Ramsey				
3. Sherwan Chowdhury	3. Robert Ward (VC)			
RESERVE MEMBERS				
1. Humayan Kabir	1. Sue Bennett			
2. Ellily Ponnuthurai	2. Mark Johnson			
3. Manju Shahul-Hameed	3. Helen Redfern			
CO-OPTEE (non-voting)				
1. Gordon Kay (Healthwatch Croydon)				
2. Yusuf Osman (Social Services Users Representative)				

C. SCRUTINY STREETS AND ENVIRONMENT SUB-COMMITTEE (Change in membership, including Chair & Vice-Chair appointment)				
(Membership 7)				
Labour Group Members to be appointed: 3	Conservative Group	Green Group		
	Members to be appointed:	Members to be		
	3	appointed: 1		
1. Louis Carserides (VC)	1. Danielle Denton	1. Ria Patel (C)		
2. Stella Nabukeera	2. Gayle Gander			
3. Ellily Ponnuthurai	3. Luke Shortland			
RESERVE MEMBERS				
1. Leila Ben Hassel	1. Adele Benson	1. Esther Sutton		
2. Sherwan Chowdhury	2. Samir Dwesar			
3. Mohammed Islam	3. Simon Fox			

## C. SCRUTINY HOMES SUB-COMMITTEE

(New sub-committee: Membership, Chair and Vice-Chair appointments)

(Membership 7)

Labour Group Members to be appointed: 3	Conservative Group Members to be appointed: 3	Lib Dem Member to be appointed: 1	
1. Kola Agboola	1. Sue Bennett	1. Claire Bonham	
2. Leila Ben Hassel (C)	2. Adele Benson		
3. Ellily Ponnuthurai	3. Danielle Denton (VC)		
RESERVE MEMBERS			
1. Clive Fraser	1. Richard Chatterjee		
2. Alisa Flemming	2. Joseph Lee		
3. Brigitte Graham	3. Nikhil Sherine Thampi		